People at RMATRIX



Internal Advisory Council
photo Boland, Mary DrPH, RN, FAAN

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Dean, School of Nursing and Dental Hygene
University of Hawaii Manoa

808.956.8522
mgboland@hawaii.edu
[School of Nursing Directory]


photo Carbone, Michele MD, PhD

HEALTH Initiative Leader - Cancer
RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Professor (Researcher) and Center Director
University of Hawaii Cancer Center

808.586.3013
mcarbone@cc.hawaii.edu
[Cancer Center Directory]


photo Crouch, Peter PhD

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Dean, College of Engineering
University of Hawaii Manoa

808.956.7727
pcrouch@hawaii.edu
[Department of Electrical Engineering Directory]


photo deCambra, Ho'oipo

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
RMATRIX Scientific Subcommittee
Community Member
Waianae Coast Comprehensive Health Center

Expertise: Community Health


photo Kaholokula, Joseph Keawe'aimoku PhD

Core Co-Director - Community-Based Research
HEALTH Initiative Leader - Nutrition & Metabolic
Chair, Department of Native Hawaiian Health
John A Burns School of Medicine

808.692.1047
kaholoku@hawaii.edu


photo Maddock, Jay PhD

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Department Chair, Office of Public Health Sciences
John A. Burns School of Medicine

808.956.5779
jmaddock@hawaii.edu


photo Nakamura, Kenneth MD

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
John A. Burns School of Medicine

808.983.8020
kennethn@kapiolani.org


photo Okihiro, May MD

HEALTH Initiative Leader - Nutrition & Metabolic
RMATRIX Internal Adivsory Council
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
John A. Burns School of Medicine

808.983.8387
mokihiro@me.com


photo Pezzuto, John PhD

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Dean, College of Pharmacy
University of Hawaii Hilo

808.933.2909
pezzuto@hawaii.edu
[UH Hilo Directory]


photo Soifer, Aviam JD, MA

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Dean, William S. Richardson School of Law
University of Hawaii Manoa

808.956.6363
soifer@hawaii.edu
[School of Law Directory]


photo Ushijima, Arthur CEO

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Office of the President & CEO
Queen’s Health Systems

808.691.5900
aushijima@queens.org


photo Yuen, Sylvia PhD

RMATRIX Internal Advisory Council
Dean, College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources
University of Hawaii Manoa

808.956.3339
syuen@hawaii.edu
[CTAHR Directory]


News
12 July 2018:
Summer Career Development Workshop July 12-13, Seattle WA

Geographic Management of Cancer Health Disparities (GMap)
Summer Career Development Workshop July 12-13, Seattle WA

We want to hear from you! If h…

05 April 2018:
Meharry Medical College will host a Grant Writing Workshop on April 5-6, 2018

Meharry Translational Research Center (MeTRC), in conjunction with Office of Minority Health Resource Center (OMHRC), will host a Grant Writing Worksh…

02 February 2018:
The Mary Kay Foundation - GRANT APPLICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

The Mary Kay Foundation

GRANT APPLICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Applications are accepted from
November 2, 2017 through February 2, 2018

DEADLINE is …


View more news...


Seminars & Events
18 April 2018, 8am:
ANNUAL BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES and HEALTH DISPARITIES SYMPOSIUM
16 March 2018, 5pm:
ANNUAL BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES and HEALTH DISPARITIES SYMPOSIUM - Abstract Deadline
15 February 2018, 9am - 12pm:
Bioinformatics and Biostatistics Workshop

View more seminars & events...

Supported by a grant from the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (U54MD007584), National Institutes of Health.