UH Manoa Core Facilities

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

John A. Burns School of Medicine

Facility PI Director E-mail Phone Location
COBRE Genomics Core Ralph Shohet Steffen Oeser genomics@hawaii.edu 692-1860 JABSOM BSB
COBRE Mouse Phenotyping Core William Boisvert William Boisvert wab@hawaii.edu 692-1567 JABSOM BSB 311
COBRE Transgenic Core Steve Ward Joel S. Marh marhj@hawaii.edu 956-7064 1960 East-West Rd. IBR
COBRE Bioinformatics Facility Guylaine Poisson Guylaine Poisson guylaine@hawaii.edu 956-3496 Post Bldg. 310A
COBRE BSL-3 BioContainment Facility Vivek Nerurkar Janet Meeks nerurkar@hawaii.edu 692-1658 JABSOM BSB 325
COBRE Molecular Immunology Core George Hui George Hui ghui@hawaii.edu 692-1609 JABSOM BSB 325
Hawaii Center for AIDS Imaging Analysis Core Cecilia Shikuma Cecilia Shikuma shikuma@hawaii.edu Leahi Hosp., Young Bldg.
RCMI Pathogen Reference and Reagent Core Vivek Nerurkar Bruce Cropp nerurkar@hawaii.edu JABSOM BSB 325
RCMI Molecular Pathology Core Vivek Nerurkar Pakieli Kaufusi nerurkar@hawaii.edu JABSOM BSB 325
RCMI Histology & Imaging Core Marla Berry Miyoko Bellinger miyokob@hawaii.edu 692-1760 JABSOM BSB 222G
RCMI Magnetic Resonance Image Processing Core Thomas Ernst Thomas Ernset tmernst@hawaii.edu 585-5153 Queen’s Med. Cntr. MRI
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

College of Natural Sciences

Facility PI Director E-mail Phone Location
INBRE Bioinformatics Core Guylaine Poisson Guylaine Poisson guylaine@hawaii.edu 956-3496 POST Bldg. 310A
Electron Paramagnetic Resonance Facility Walter Niemczura Walter Niemczura walt@hawaii.edu 956-7503 Bilger 120
DNA Sequencing Service Maqsudul Alam Shaobin Hou shaobin@hawaii.edu 956-8039 Keller 319
Insect Museum Daniel Rubinoff Daniel Rubinoff rubinoff@hawaii.edu 956-8432 Gilmore 412A
Joseph F. Rock Herbarium Tom Ranker Tom Ranker ranker@hawaii.edu 956-3930 St. John 401
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pacific Biosciences Research Center (PBRC)

Facility PI Director E-mail Phone Location
Biological Electron Microscope Facility Marilyn Dunlap Tina Carvalho dunlap@pbrc.hawaii.edu 956-6151 Snyder Rm. 118
Computer Network Support Facility Brad Jones Brad Jones brad@pbrc.hawaii.edu 956-6982 PBRC Bldg. Rm. 208
Biotech Core (Greenwood Molecular Biology Facility) Gabor Mocz Gabor Mocz biotech@hawaii.edu 956-9653 Gilmore Rm. 411
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology (SOEST)

Facility PI Director E-mail Phone Location
SOEST Engineering Support Facility (ESF) Juanita Andaya Bill Doi wdoi@hawaii.edu 956-7754 HIG 153
SOEST Flow Cytometry Facility Karen Selph Karen Selph selph@hawaii.edu 956-7941 MSB 205
Hawaii Space Flight Laboratory (HSFL) Luke Flynn Luke Flynn flynn@higp.hawaii.edu 956-3154 POST 501
HURL Submersible Facility Terry Kerby Terry Kerby tkerby@hawaii.edu 259-9991 Makapu’u Point, Waimanalo
Evolutionary Genetics Core Facility (EGCF) Ruth Gates Amy Eggers himbegcf@gmail.com 236-7462 HIMB, Coconut Island
Pacific Research Center for Marine Biomedicine Core Facility Edward A. Laws Robert Bidigare bidigare@hawaii.edu 956-8146 MSB 606
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

University of Hawaii Cancer Center

Facility PI Director E-mail Phone Location
Analytical Biochemistry Shared Resource David Ward Adrian Franke adrian@cc.hawaii.edu 586-3008 1236 Lauhala Street
Biostatistics and Informatics Shared Resource David Ward Gordon Okimoto (Bioinformatics) gokimoto@cc.hawaii.edu 586-3053 1236 Lauhala Street
Biostatistics and Informatics Shared Resource David Ward Lynne Wilkens (Biostatistics) lynne@cc.hawaii.edu 586-2987 1236 Lauhala Street
Clinical & Translational Research Services David Ward Brian Issell bissell@cc.hawaii.edu 356-5794 1236 Lauhala Street
Genomics Shared Resource David Ward Maarit Tiirikainen maarit@cc.hawaii.edu 1236 Lauhala Street
Hawaii Tumor Registry Marc Goodman Brenda Hernandez brenda@cc.hawaii.edu 586-9750 1236 Lauhala Street
Nutrition Support Shared Resource David Ward Carol Boushey cboushey@cc.hawaii.edu 586-5915 1236 Lauhala Street
Pathology Shared Resource David Ward Amy Powers apowers@cc.hawaii.edu 586-5202 1236 Lauhala Street
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
News
02 February 2018:
The Mary Kay Foundation - GRANT APPLICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

The Mary Kay Foundation

GRANT APPLICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Applications are accepted from
November 2, 2017 through February 2, 2018

DEADLINE is …

08 December 2017:
F31 Award Submission Alert

The Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Individual Predoctoral Fellowship to Promote Diversity in Health-Related Research (F31 …

06 November 2017:
NRMN Grant Writing Coaching Group Applications

Are you preparing a proposal to submit to NIH in the upcoming months? Do you want to be coached on effective writing techniques from experienced grant…


View more news...


Seminars & Events
16 June 2017, 9am - 10:30am:
HEALTH & MEDICINE SEMINAR - Kukulu Ola Hou
02 June 2017, 8:15am - 4:10pm:
PROMOTING EXCELLENCE IN CLINICAL RESEARCH
02 November 2016, 9am:
RMATRIX-II Collaboration Pilot Projects Program 2017 -- Informational Webinar

View more seminars & events...

Supported by a grant from the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (U54MD007584), National Institutes of Health.