News

Obesity Funding Opportunity Announcement (FOA) Webinar

10 November 2015

Obesity Funding Opportunity Announcement (FOA) Webinar

RTRN has selected Obesity/Metabolic Syndrome as the topic for a Network Wide Health Initiative. The goal of this webinar is to unite RCMI expertise in a collaborative team effort to develop and submit an Obesity related proposal and to ensure successful implementation of the protocol if funded.

Obesity lends itself to exploration from many facets including Cancer, Inflammation, Diabetes, and Cardiovascular disease, and allows for significant engagement of the diverse communities.

Please join us
Tuesday, November 10

2pm EST (9:00am HT; 11:00pm PT; 12:00 MT; 1:00pm CT; 2:00pm ET; 3:00pm AT)

To join the webinar:
Copy and past the URL into your web browser
https://rtrn.adobeconnect.com/ResearchRTRN
Select Guest. Then type your name and institution (For example, John Smith_TSU).
Dial 1.888.263.2724, then enter participant code: 598 5959#.

For additional information: Contact Pam Bullard, RCC at pbullard@hawaii.edu

News
23 July 2018:
2018 Health Disparities Research Institute

Apply Now to the 2018 Health Disparities Research Institute!

The National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) will host the…

12 July 2018:
Summer Career Development Workshop July 12-13, Seattle WA

Geographic Management of Cancer Health Disparities (GMap)
Summer Career Development Workshop July 12-13, Seattle WA

We want to hear from you! If h…

05 April 2018:
Meharry Medical College will host a Grant Writing Workshop on April 5-6, 2018

Meharry Translational Research Center (MeTRC), in conjunction with Office of Minority Health Resource Center (OMHRC), will host a Grant Writing Worksh…


View more news...


Seminars & Events
18 April 2018, 8am:
ANNUAL BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES and HEALTH DISPARITIES SYMPOSIUM
02 April 2018, 12pm - 2pm:
HEALTH SCIENCES INTERDISCIPLINARY POSTER FESTIVAL
16 March 2018, 5pm:
ANNUAL BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES and HEALTH DISPARITIES SYMPOSIUM - Abstract Deadline

View more seminars & events...

Supported by a grant from the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (U54MD007584), National Institutes of Health.