News

RTRN Small Grants Program - Informational Webinar

10 August 2016

RTRN Small Grants Program
RESEARCH ENHANCEMENT AWARD

Informational Webinar

FOA Release Date: August 1, 2016

Application Due Date: August 31, 2016

A strategic goal of the RCMI Translational Research Network (RTRN) is to improve minority health and to eliminate health disparities by fostering inter-institutional collaborations in clinical and translational science.

This Funding Opportunity Announcement (FOA) solicits applications to enhance success of grant applications to the National Institutes of Health (NIH). RCMI faculty with already reviewed, either scored or unscored, but unfunded NIH R-, U-, SC-, P- or K-series grant applications are invited to request travel funds to meet with current or prospective collaborators and/or mentors from RCMI or non-RCMI grantee institutions to improve their A1 resubmissions.

Please join Dr. Richard Yanagihara

on Wednesday, August 10, 2016

4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time/Puerto Rico

3:00 PM Central Standard Time

2:00 PM Mountain Standard Time

1:00 PM Pacific Standard Time

10:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time

To join the webinar:

Copy and past the URL into your web browser http://rtrn.adobeconnect.com/ResearchRTRN

Select Guest. Then type your name and institution (For example, John Smith_TSU).

Connect to audio:

Dial Toll Free: 1.888.263.2724

Access Code: 598 5959#

Toll Number: 1-719-325-2661

For additional information contact: Pam Bullard RCC pbullard@hawaii.edu

The Research Centers in Minority Institutions Translational Research Network is funded by the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities, of the National Institutes of Health, under Award Number U54MD008149.

News
23 July 2018:
2018 Health Disparities Research Institute

Apply Now to the 2018 Health Disparities Research Institute!

The National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) will host the…

12 July 2018:
Summer Career Development Workshop July 12-13, Seattle WA

Geographic Management of Cancer Health Disparities (GMap)
Summer Career Development Workshop July 12-13, Seattle WA

We want to hear from you! If h…

05 April 2018:
Meharry Medical College will host a Grant Writing Workshop on April 5-6, 2018

Meharry Translational Research Center (MeTRC), in conjunction with Office of Minority Health Resource Center (OMHRC), will host a Grant Writing Worksh…


View more news...


Seminars & Events
18 April 2018, 8am:
ANNUAL BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES and HEALTH DISPARITIES SYMPOSIUM
02 April 2018, 12pm - 2pm:
HEALTH SCIENCES INTERDISCIPLINARY POSTER FESTIVAL
16 March 2018, 5pm:
ANNUAL BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES and HEALTH DISPARITIES SYMPOSIUM - Abstract Deadline

View more seminars & events...

Supported by a grant from the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (U54MD007584), National Institutes of Health.